Woven Skull

500 copies on 140g black virgin vinyl, housed in a 100% sustainable card sleeve. An additional 10 test pressing copies on black vinyl, housed in hand-crafted sleeves with alternative artwork, were available exclusively on this website. Both editions come with a free download code.

A1 – Exile On Warren Street (10:42)
A2 – Cleaver Avenue (02:31)
A3 – The Severed Ladies Of Dehli Parade Pt1 (04:58)
B1 – Hot Nights On Honeypot Lane (08:05)
B2 – Chlorine Gardens (02:20)
B3 – Goon Of The Soviet (02:44)
B4 – The Severed Ladies Of Dehli Parade Pt2 (02:48)
B5 – The Holylands (05:13)


The Band:

Woven Skull (alongside an extended family of guests and collaborators) explore the limits of repetition, minimal instrumentation and free improvisation that stretches the breadth between delicate silences and harsh cacophony with continuously retaining traditional elements of song and musicality.


The Animal: Red squirrel (Sciurus vulgaris)

Woven Skull dedicate their album to the Eurasian red squirrel, which is facing a particular difficult situation in Ireland and England. Due to the introduction of the Eastern grey squirrel by humans and habitat loss, their numbers have decreased dramatically over the last years. Without conservation efforts, the red squirrel could go extinct in this part of the world within the next 10 years.

All profits will be donated to the Red Squirrel Survival Trust, a national charity working to keep red and grey squirrels apart, protect the country’s biodiversity and establish new red squirrel colonies.